Skip to content

Schools in Tigaon, Camarines Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
41
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
31 public, 10 private
Community learning centres
9
Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Learners
20,929
Down 903 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
714
Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
477
Down 23 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 20,929 learners, 20,566 in schools and 363 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners20,929
In schools20,566
In community learning centres (ALS)363
Male10,498
Female10,361
Not broken down by sex70
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary10,473 totalJunior High School6,637 totalSenior High School3,386 totalALS Basic Literacy Program3 totalALS A&E elementary82 totalALS A&E secondary278 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 70 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary9,959514010,473
Junior High School6,01062706,637
Senior High School2,71667003,386
ALS Basic Literacy Program0033
ALS A&E elementary008282
ALS A&E secondary00278278
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,244 totalGrade 11,439 totalGrade 21,542 totalGrade 31,598 totalGrade 41,555 totalGrade 51,510 totalGrade 61,559 totalGrade 71,894 totalGrade 81,574 totalGrade 91,599 totalGrade 101,570 totalGrade 111,639 totalGrade 121,747 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)26 totalALS Basic Literacy Program3 totalALS A&E elementary82 totalALS A&E secondary278 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 70 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6386061,244
Grade 17896501,439
Grade 28027401,542
Grade 38207781,598
Grade 48227331,555
Grade 57937171,510
Grade 67827771,559
Grade 79489461,894
Grade 88297451,574
Grade 97938061,599
Grade 107248461,570
Grade 117279121,639
Grade 128538941,747
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)19726
ALS Basic Literacy Program123
ALS A&E elementary463682
ALS A&E secondary112166278
Broken down by grade10,49810,36120,859
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,641Technical-Vocational-Livelihood649Arts and Design96
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,641
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood649
Arts and Design96
All tracks3,386
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten352661
Elementary210172382
Junior High School164160324
Senior High School5981140
All468439907
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education011
Open High School Program123
All134

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 41 schools and 9 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools31Private schools10Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools31
Private schools10
Community learning centres (ALS)9
All50
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only29Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior and senior high7Senior high only2Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only29
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior and senior high7
Senior high only2
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed31
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Non-sectarian9
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 714 teachers and 92 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers714
Non-teaching personnel92
All personnel806
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary337Junior High School260Senior High School117
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary337
Junior High School260
Senior High School117
All teachers714
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.6Junior High School23.1Senior High School23.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.6
Junior High School23.1
Senior High School23.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 477 classrooms and 584 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
477
Seats (approximate)
7,599
Toilets
584
Functional computers
551
Faucets
1,297
1,224 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms477 totalSeats (approximate)7,599 totalToilets584 totalFunctional computers551 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms27313866
Learners per classroom36.543.641.2
Seats (approximate)4,6581,9191,022
Learners per seat2.13.12.7
Toilets39612959
Learners per toilet25.246.646.0
Functional computers150294107
Learners per computer66.420.425.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary23 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary230
Junior High School70
Senior High School80
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary23 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary23
Junior High School7
Senior High School8
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary23 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary221
Junior High School70
Senior High School80
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female87Male88Shared381For persons with disabilities28
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female87
Male88
Shared381
For persons with disabilities28
All toilets584
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,224Without water73
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,224
Without water73
All faucets1,297
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate30
Temporary Perimeter Fence27
School Garden26
Offices25
Playground21
Permanent Perimeter Fence19
Exit Gate18
Computer Room11
Library/Learning Resource Center11
Clinic9
Faculty Room9
Paved Pathway9
Covered Court8
Supply Room6
Conference Room4
Home Economic Room3
Science Laboratory3
Solar Panel3
Canteen2
Industrial Arts Room2
Roofing2
Bike Rack1
Flood Marker1

List of schools

Every school in Tigaon, Camarines Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Tigaon, Camarines Sur: 42 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abo E.SPublic16985
Cabalinadan High SchoolPublic420111
Caraycayon Elementary SchoolPublic333122
Casuna Elementary SchoolPublic21585
Consocep Elementary SchoolPublic13396
Coyaoyao Elementary SchoolPublic28699
Don Tomas Garchitorena Elementary School (Gubat)Public298109
Dr. Rodolfo V. Pamor, Jr. MNHS (frmer: Salvacion NHS, Tigaon)Public8894617
Eleonor P. Lelis Senior High SchoolPublic9365
Eulalia A.Fuentebella Elementary School (Cabalinadan PS)Public3991512
Gaao Elementary SchoolPublic3501210
Genesis Colleges Inc. (Genesis Children's Growth Academy Corp.)Private334Not reportedNot reported
Gignaroy E.S.Public32295
Hansel & Gretel Foundation, Inc.Private4Not reportedNot reported
Hansel & Gretel Foundation, Inc.Private23Not reportedNot reported
Huyonhuyon Elementary SchoolPublic3941413
Huyonhuyon High SchoolPublic6993225
Juanita Clerigo Elementary SchoolPublic10286
La Salvacion National High SchoolPublic8904432
Libod Elementary SchoolPublic3241010
Mabalodbalod Elementary SchoolPublic6421920
Marian Formation CenterPrivate14Not reportedNot reported
May-Anao Elementary SchoolPublic13684
Panagan Elementary SchoolPublic20276
Partido Agro - Industrial National High SchoolPublic1,2285039
Partido Christian Academy Foundation Inc.Private14Not reportedNot reported
Partido Mission Academy Inc.Private75Not reportedNot reported
Salvacion Elementary SchoolPublic4981515
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic4241513
San Miguel Elem. SchoolPublic19289
San Rafael Elementary SchoolPublic5491921
San Rafael National High SchoolPublic3,87416757
Shepherdville CollegePrivate539Not reportedNot reported
Siena College Tigaon, Inc.Private576Not reportedNot reported
St. Zion James Academy, Inc.Private27Not reportedNot reported
Sunrise Technological School (STS), Inc.Private6Not reportedNot reported
Tigaon Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate209Not reportedNot reported
Tigaon CPSPublic1,8865944
Tigaon North CSPublic9803026
Tinawagan Elementary SchoolPublic8862516
Tinawagan National High SchoolPublic6993118
Vinagre Elementary SchoolPublic23987

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 70 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Tigaon, Camarines Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Tigaon, Camarines Sur