Schools in Bombon, Camarines Sur
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 2 private
- Community learning centres
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,530
- Down 76 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 156
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 131
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,530 learners, 3,363 in schools and 167 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,530 |
| In schools | 3,363 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 167 |
| Male | 1,836 |
| Female | 1,694 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,374 | 58 | 0 | 2,432 |
| Junior High School | 686 | 0 | 0 | 686 |
| Senior High School | 207 | 38 | 0 | 245 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 16 | 16 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 15 | 15 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 136 | 136 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 152 | 144 | 296 |
| Grade 1 | 193 | 139 | 332 |
| Grade 2 | 172 | 159 | 331 |
| Grade 3 | 196 | 211 | 407 |
| Grade 4 | 168 | 159 | 327 |
| Grade 5 | 183 | 172 | 355 |
| Grade 6 | 195 | 171 | 366 |
| Grade 7 | 93 | 82 | 175 |
| Grade 8 | 77 | 98 | 175 |
| Grade 9 | 94 | 80 | 174 |
| Grade 10 | 80 | 82 | 162 |
| Grade 11 | 69 | 79 | 148 |
| Grade 12 | 51 | 46 | 97 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 12 | 6 | 18 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 12 | 4 | 16 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 8 | 7 | 15 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 81 | 55 | 136 |
| All grades | 1,836 | 1,694 | 3,530 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 205 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 40 |
| All tracks | 245 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 11 schools and 2 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 156 teachers and 17 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 156 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 17 |
| All personnel | 173 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 104 |
| Junior High School | 39 |
| Senior High School | 13 |
| All teachers | 156 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.8 |
| Junior High School | 17.6 |
| Senior High School | 15.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 131 classrooms and 183 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 131
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,743
- Toilets
- 183
- Functional computers
- 245
- Faucets
- 453
- 430 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 97 | 26 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.5 | 26.4 | 25.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,165 | 439 | 139 |
| Learners per seat | 2.0 | 1.6 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 142 | 31 | 10 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.7 | 22.1 | 20.7 |
| Functional computers | 37 | 102 | 106 |
| Learners per computer | 64.2 | 6.7 | 2.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 26 |
| Male | 26 |
| Shared | 125 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 183 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 430 |
| Without water | 23 |
| All faucets | 453 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bombon, Camarines Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Archangel Saint Michael Academy, Inc. | Private | 38 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bombon Central School | Public | 641 | 31 | 30 |
| Hansel & Gretel Foundation, Inc. | Private | 58 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pagao Elementary School | Public | 79 | 6 | 5 |
| San Antonio Elementary School | Public | 392 | 14 | 15 |
| San Francisco Elementary School | Public | 123 | 8 | 5 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 594 | 20 | 17 |
| Siembre Elementary School | Public | 296 | 14 | 13 |
| Siembre High School | Public | 306 | 19 | 9 |
| Sto. Domingo Elementary School | Public | 249 | 11 | 12 |
| Sulpicio A. Roco Memorial High School | Public | 587 | 33 | 25 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Bombon, Camarines Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bombon, Camarines Sur