Skip to content

Schools in Talakag, Bukidnon

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
48
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
43 public, 5 private
Community learning centres
38
Up 14 from SY 2023-24
Learners
22,686
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
708
Up 31 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
375
Down 76 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 22,686 learners, 21,613 in schools and 1,073 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners22,686
In schools21,613
In community learning centres (ALS)1,073
Male11,304
Female11,382
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary15,049 totalJunior High School4,637 totalSenior High School1,927 totalALS Basic Literacy Program20 totalALS A&E elementary261 totalALS A&E secondary792 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary14,683366015,049
Junior High School3,5311,10604,637
Senior High School1,47445301,927
ALS Basic Literacy Program002020
ALS A&E elementary00261261
ALS A&E secondary00792792
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten2,019 totalGrade 12,507 totalGrade 22,372 totalGrade 32,142 totalGrade 42,075 totalGrade 51,949 totalGrade 61,957 totalGrade 71,459 totalGrade 81,134 totalGrade 91,070 totalGrade 10974 totalGrade 11998 totalGrade 12929 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)28 totalALS Basic Literacy Program20 totalALS A&E elementary261 totalALS A&E secondary792 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,0499702,019
Grade 11,3211,1862,507
Grade 21,2211,1512,372
Grade 31,1101,0322,142
Grade 41,0571,0182,075
Grade 59659841,949
Grade 69589991,957
Grade 76578021,459
Grade 85196151,134
Grade 94975731,070
Grade 10426548974
Grade 11477521998
Grade 12466463929
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)181028
ALS Basic Literacy Program101020
ALS A&E elementary158103261
ALS A&E secondary395397792
All grades11,30411,38222,686
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,655Technical-Vocational-Livelihood272
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,655
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood272
All tracks1,927
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten141933
Elementary7859137
Junior High School41822
All9696192
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7156991,414
Elementary4,0043,8917,895
Junior High School8741,1412,015
Senior High School261290551
All5,8546,02111,875
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention369

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 48 schools and 38 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools43Private schools5Community learning centres (ALS)38
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools43
Private schools5
Community learning centres (ALS)38
All86
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only39Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 124Junior and senior high4Community learning centres (ALS)38
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only39
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Junior and senior high4
Community learning centres (ALS)38
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed43
Community learning centres (ALS)38
Sectarian4
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 708 teachers and 78 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers708
Non-teaching personnel78
All personnel786
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary536Junior High School114Senior High School58
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary536
Junior High School114
Senior High School58
All teachers708
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.4Junior High School31Senior High School25.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.4
Junior High School31.0
Senior High School25.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 375 classrooms and 747 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
375
Seats (approximate)
9,752
Toilets
747
Functional computers
817
Faucets
1,792
535 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms375 totalSeats (approximate)9,752 totalToilets747 totalFunctional computers817 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2925726
Learners per classroom50.362.056.7
Seats (approximate)6,3362,441975
Learners per seat2.31.51.5
Toilets6417432
Learners per toilet22.947.746.1
Functional computers538122157
Learners per computer27.328.99.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary41 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary392
Junior High School41
Senior High School31
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary41 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary41
Junior High School5
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary41 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary536
Junior High School05
Senior High School13
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female201Male188Shared346For persons with disabilities12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female201
Male188
Shared346
For persons with disabilities12
All toilets747
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water535Without water1,257
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water535
Without water1,257
All faucets1,792
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Temporary Perimeter Fence38
Entrance Gate37
School Garden31
Offices20
Exit Gate17
Playground14
Computer Room8
Covered Court8
Paved Pathway5
Faculty Room4
Clinic3
Permanent Perimeter Fence3
Supply Room3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Home Economic Room2
Library/Learning Resource Center2
Solar Panel2
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Talakag, Bukidnon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Talakag, Bukidnon: 48 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Balaon Elementary SchoolPublic13386
Balugtu Ta KalapatPublic22370
Basak Elementary SchoolPublic287118
Baylanan Elementary SchoolPublic4633
Bethany Christian SchoolPrivate327Not reportedNot reported
Cacaon Elementary SchoolPublic372175
Colawingon Elementary SchoolPublic22775
Cosina Integrated SchoolPublic5702310
Dagumbaan Integrated SchoolPublic8163928
Dagundalahon Elementary SchoolPublic334119
Dominorog Elementary SchoolPublic669188
Hasaan Hu Katatau Ta KinulungenPublic9450
Indulang Integrated SchoolPublic9842411
Kaulayanan Elementary SchoolPublic18271
Lantud Elementary SchoolPublic333136
Lapok Elementary SchoolPublic441157
Liguron Elementary SchoolPublic18075
Lingion Elementary SchoolPublic384174
Lirongan Elementary SchoolPublic457156
Lourdes Village Elementary SchoolPublic23086
Lugsayan Elementary SchoolPublic23497
Maigtang Elementary SchoolPublic12386
Makabugwas Ta San DionesioPublic22680
Masimag Elementary SchoolPublic3641310
Megbadiang Elementary SchoolPublic28980
Miarayon Central Elementary SchoolPublic480148
Migpait Elementary SchoolPublic14777
New Nebo Elementary SchoolPublic10554
Sagaran Elementary SchoolPublic326125
Saint Joseph High School of Talakag,Inc.Private606Not reportedNot reported
Saint Therese School Of Miarayon, Inc.Private639Not reportedNot reported
Salucot Elementary SchoolPublic27099
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic483198
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic9153613
San Mateo Elementary SchoolPublic12065
San Miguel Elementary SchoolPublic310100
San Rafael Elementary SchoolPublic6482010
Sanggaya Elementary SchoolPublic26086
Sta.Teresita of Miarayon Community SchoolPrivate216Not reportedNot reported
Sto Nino Elementary SchoolPublic4741810
Talakag Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,4535732
Talakag National High SchoolPublic2,6159143
Tankulan Elementary SchoolPublic15456
Tiga-Ason Elementary SchoolPublic25585
Tikalaan Cental Elementary SchoolPublic7572616
Tikalaan National High SchoolPublic1,2114026
Tinaytayan Elementary SchoolPublic5071611
Western Bukidnon Academy, Inc.Private137Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Talakag, Bukidnon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Talakag, Bukidnon