Schools in Dangcagan, Bukidnon
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 2 private
- Community learning centres
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 7,413
- Down 220 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 281
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 181
- Down 39 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,413 learners, 7,179 in schools and 234 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,413 |
| In schools | 7,179 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 234 |
| Male | 3,741 |
| Female | 3,612 |
| Not broken down by sex | 60 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,380 | 31 | 0 | 4,411 |
| Junior High School | 1,695 | 227 | 0 | 1,922 |
| Senior High School | 704 | 82 | 0 | 786 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 28 | 28 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 40 | 40 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 166 | 166 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 291 | 261 | 552 |
| Grade 1 | 334 | 319 | 653 |
| Grade 2 | 317 | 302 | 619 |
| Grade 3 | 356 | 318 | 674 |
| Grade 4 | 315 | 309 | 624 |
| Grade 5 | 298 | 279 | 577 |
| Grade 6 | 353 | 348 | 701 |
| Grade 7 | 293 | 280 | 573 |
| Grade 8 | 222 | 237 | 459 |
| Grade 9 | 199 | 234 | 433 |
| Grade 10 | 220 | 237 | 457 |
| Grade 11 | 179 | 186 | 365 |
| Grade 12 | 215 | 206 | 421 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 8 | 3 | 11 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 20 | 8 | 28 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 31 | 9 | 40 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 90 | 76 | 166 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,741 | 3,612 | 7,353 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 633 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 153 |
| All tracks | 786 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 23 | 25 | 48 |
| Elementary | 176 | 203 | 379 |
| Junior High School | 39 | 63 | 102 |
| Senior High School | 17 | 27 | 44 |
| All | 255 | 318 | 573 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 12 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 12 |
| All | 30 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 12 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 281 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 281 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 28 |
| All personnel | 309 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 177 |
| Junior High School | 73 |
| Senior High School | 31 |
| All teachers | 281 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.8 |
| Junior High School | 23.2 |
| Senior High School | 22.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 181 classrooms and 327 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 181
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,210
- Toilets
- 327
- Functional computers
- 472
- Faucets
- 1,294
- 1,147 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 109 | 49 | 23 |
| Learners per classroom | 40.2 | 34.6 | 30.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,885 | 1,437 | 888 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.2 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 238 | 61 | 28 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.4 | 27.8 | 25.1 |
| Functional computers | 145 | 181 | 146 |
| Learners per computer | 30.2 | 9.4 | 4.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 89 |
| Male | 87 |
| Shared | 141 |
| For persons with disabilities | 10 |
| All toilets | 327 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 1,147 |
| Without water | 147 |
| All faucets | 1,294 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Exit Gate | 15 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dangcagan, Bukidnon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barongcot Elementary School | Public | 407 | 16 | 15 |
| Bugwak Elementary School | Public | 132 | 8 | 7 |
| Dangcagan Baptist Learning Center | Private | 31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dangcagan Central Elementary School | Public | 1,136 | 41 | 10 |
| Dangcagan National High School | Public | 1,911 | 90 | 53 |
| Dolorosa Elementary School | Public | 237 | 9 | 9 |
| Kapalaran Elementary School | Public | 238 | 9 | 10 |
| Kianggat Elementary School | Public | 260 | 12 | 10 |
| Lourdes Elementary School | Public | 84 | 7 | 2 |
| Mac Arthur Elementary School | Public | 227 | 10 | 6 |
| Miaray Elementary School | Public | 631 | 24 | 16 |
| Miaray National High School | Public | 548 | 14 | 19 |
| Migcuya Elementary School | Public | 194 | 8 | 5 |
| New Visayas Elementary School | Public | 204 | 7 | 2 |
| Osmena Elementary School | Public | 275 | 11 | 5 |
| Sagbayan Elementary School | Public | 203 | 8 | 8 |
| San Vicente Elementary School | Public | 152 | 7 | 4 |
| Santo Nino High School of Dangcagan, Inc. | Private | 309 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 60 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Dangcagan, Bukidnon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked