Schools in Valencia, Bohol
- Schools
- 28
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 26 public, 2 private
- Community learning centres
- 15
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,261
- Down 432 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 306
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 248
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,261 learners, 6,192 in schools and 69 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,261 |
| In schools | 6,192 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 69 |
| Male | 3,243 |
| Female | 2,982 |
| Not broken down by sex | 36 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,024 | 212 | 0 | 3,236 |
| Junior High School | 1,907 | 39 | 0 | 1,946 |
| Senior High School | 974 | 0 | 0 | 974 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 67 | 67 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 195 | 178 | 373 |
| Grade 1 | 219 | 198 | 417 |
| Grade 2 | 252 | 205 | 457 |
| Grade 3 | 251 | 224 | 475 |
| Grade 4 | 238 | 235 | 473 |
| Grade 5 | 246 | 249 | 495 |
| Grade 6 | 276 | 255 | 531 |
| Grade 7 | 268 | 263 | 531 |
| Grade 8 | 250 | 223 | 473 |
| Grade 9 | 236 | 217 | 453 |
| Grade 10 | 221 | 268 | 489 |
| Grade 11 | 251 | 229 | 480 |
| Grade 12 | 277 | 217 | 494 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 9 | 6 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 52 | 15 | 67 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,243 | 2,982 | 6,225 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 402 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 608 |
| All tracks | 1,010 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 3 | 3 | 6 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 28 schools and 15 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 26 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 15 |
| All | 43 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 23 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 15 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 26 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 15 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 306 teachers and 19 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 306 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 19 |
| All personnel | 325 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 171 |
| Junior High School | 120 |
| Senior High School | 15 |
| All teachers | 306 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17.7 |
| Junior High School | 15.9 |
| Senior High School | 64.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 248 classrooms and 354 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 248
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,826
- Toilets
- 354
- Functional computers
- 233
- Faucets
- 495
- 479 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 141 | 67 | 40 |
| Learners per classroom | 21.5 | 28.5 | 24.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,636 | 727 | 463 |
| Learners per seat | 1.9 | 2.6 | 2.1 |
| Toilets | 239 | 73 | 42 |
| Learners per toilet | 12.7 | 26.1 | 23.2 |
| Functional computers | 111 | 122 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 27.2 | 15.6 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 22 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 22 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 20 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 35 |
| Male | 33 |
| Shared | 270 |
| For persons with disabilities | 16 |
| All toilets | 354 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 479 |
| Without water | 16 |
| All faucets | 495 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 22 |
| School Garden | 21 |
| Playground | 19 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Home Economic Room | 12 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Clinic | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Valencia, Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 36 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Valencia, Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked