Skip to content

Schools in Dimiao, Bohol

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
19
No change from SY 2023-24
17 public, 2 private
Community learning centres
11
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
3,262
Down 198 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
158
Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
123
Down 6 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,262 learners, 3,195 in schools and 67 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,262
In schools3,195
In community learning centres (ALS)67
Male1,692
Female1,570
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary1,703 totalJunior High School942 totalSenior High School550 totalALS A&E elementary6 totalALS A&E secondary61 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary1,699401,703
Junior High School6532890942
Senior High School3322180550
ALS A&E elementary0066
ALS A&E secondary006161
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten211 totalGrade 1213 totalGrade 2234 totalGrade 3224 totalGrade 4272 totalGrade 5268 totalGrade 6268 totalGrade 7251 totalGrade 8201 totalGrade 9216 totalGrade 10274 totalGrade 11258 totalGrade 12292 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)13 totalALS A&E elementary6 totalALS A&E secondary61 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten109102211
Grade 1110103213
Grade 2125109234
Grade 3112112224
Grade 4133139272
Grade 5148120268
Grade 6150118268
Grade 7127124251
Grade 811883201
Grade 9100116216
Grade 10145129274
Grade 11130128258
Grade 12143149292
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)4913
ALS A&E elementary426
ALS A&E secondary342761
All grades1,6921,5703,262
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic352Technical-Vocational-Livelihood198
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic352
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood198
All tracks550
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary022
Junior High School101
Senior High School011
All134

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 11 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools17Private schools2Community learning centres (ALS)11
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools17
Private schools2
Community learning centres (ALS)11
All30
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Junior and senior high3Community learning centres (ALS)11
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Junior and senior high3
Community learning centres (ALS)11
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed17
Community learning centres (ALS)11
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 158 teachers and 16 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers158
Non-teaching personnel16
All personnel174
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary101Junior High School40Senior High School17
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary101
Junior High School40
Senior High School17
All teachers158
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary16.8Junior High School16.3Senior High School19.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary16.8
Junior High School16.3
Senior High School19.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 123 classrooms and 173 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
123
Seats (approximate)
2,241
Toilets
173
Functional computers
338
Faucets
250
198 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms123 totalSeats (approximate)2,241 totalToilets173 totalFunctional computers338 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms792915
Learners per classroom21.522.522.1
Seats (approximate)1,591453197
Learners per seat1.11.41.7
Toilets1362611
Learners per toilet12.525.130.2
Functional computers12798113
Learners per computer13.46.72.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary15 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary150
Junior High School20
Senior High School11
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary123
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female16Male35Shared118For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female16
Male35
Shared118
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets173
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water198Without water52
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water198
Without water52
All faucets250
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden16
Entrance Gate14
Temporary Perimeter Fence13
Playground11
Exit Gate8
Offices8
Paved Pathway8
Permanent Perimeter Fence7
Computer Room6
Clinic3
Covered Court3
Home Economic Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Supply Room3
Canteen2
Conference Room2
Faculty Room2
Industrial Arts Room1
Science Laboratory1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Dimiao, Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Dimiao, Bohol: 19 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Banban Elementary SchoolPublic10067
Bauhugan Elementary SchoolPublic6454
Cabagakian Elementary SchoolPublic7166
Cadap-Agan Elementary SchoolPublic6845
Cambayaon Elementary SchoolPublic15871
Canhayupon Elementary SchoolPublic6653
Canhayupon National High SchoolPublic3532220
Canlambong Elementary SchoolPublic10275
Catugasan Elementary SchoolPublic13364
Dimiao Central Elementary SchoolPublic3992018
Dimiao Christian Academy, Inc.Private4Not reportedNot reported
Dimiao National High SchoolPublic6323524
Guindaguitan Elementary SchoolPublic7646
Lapsaon Elementary SchoolPublic8356
Limokon Elementary SchoolPublic9485
Oac Elementary SchoolPublic10877
Pagsa Elementary SchoolPublic9460
Saint Nicholas AcademyPrivate507Not reportedNot reported
Tangohay Elementary SchoolPublic8352

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Dimiao, Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Dimiao, Bohol