Schools in Kawayan, Biliran
- Schools
- 22
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 21 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 22
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,699
- Down 37 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 249
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 213
- Down 25 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,699 learners, 5,309 in schools and 390 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,699 |
| In schools | 5,309 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 390 |
| Male | 2,951 |
| Female | 2,748 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,115 | 17 | 0 | 3,132 |
| Junior High School | 1,320 | 143 | 0 | 1,463 |
| Senior High School | 652 | 62 | 0 | 714 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 23 | 23 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 104 | 104 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 263 | 263 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 185 | 174 | 359 |
| Grade 1 | 221 | 205 | 426 |
| Grade 2 | 234 | 209 | 443 |
| Grade 3 | 225 | 234 | 459 |
| Grade 4 | 230 | 231 | 461 |
| Grade 5 | 243 | 217 | 460 |
| Grade 6 | 253 | 232 | 485 |
| Grade 7 | 199 | 228 | 427 |
| Grade 8 | 198 | 174 | 372 |
| Grade 9 | 166 | 159 | 325 |
| Grade 10 | 156 | 183 | 339 |
| Grade 11 | 190 | 172 | 362 |
| Grade 12 | 194 | 158 | 352 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 21 | 18 | 39 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 17 | 6 | 23 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 61 | 43 | 104 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 158 | 105 | 263 |
| All grades | 2,951 | 2,748 | 5,699 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 432 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 282 |
| All tracks | 714 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 11 | 7 | 18 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 22 schools and 22 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 21 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 22 |
| All | 44 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 18 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 22 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 22 |
| DepEd managed | 21 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 249 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 249 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 32 |
| All personnel | 281 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 153 |
| Junior High School | 62 |
| Senior High School | 34 |
| All teachers | 249 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.4 |
| Junior High School | 21.3 |
| Senior High School | 19.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 213 classrooms and 295 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 213
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,064
- Toilets
- 295
- Functional computers
- 452
- Faucets
- 1,313
- 1,278 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 139 | 52 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.4 | 25.4 | 29.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,352 | 1,167 | 545 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.1 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 232 | 49 | 14 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.4 | 26.9 | 46.6 |
| Functional computers | 158 | 199 | 95 |
| Learners per computer | 19.7 | 6.6 | 6.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 19 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 33 |
| Male | 33 |
| Shared | 228 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 295 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 1,278 |
| Without water | 35 |
| All faucets | 1,313 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 21 |
| Playground | 21 |
| School Garden | 21 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Kawayan, Biliran in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baganito Elementary School | Public | 120 | 7 | 9 |
| Balacson Elementary School | Public | 157 | 7 | 5 |
| Bilwang Elementary School | Public | 108 | 7 | 3 |
| Bulalacao Elementary School | Public | 154 | 7 | 5 |
| Burabod Elementary School | Public | 91 | 7 | 7 |
| Inasuyan Integrated School | Public | 305 | 9 | 24 |
| Kansanoc Elementary School | Public | 97 | 7 | 4 |
| Kawayan Cs | Public | 301 | 16 | 16 |
| Kawayan National High School | Public | 819 | 40 | 29 |
| L. Atillo Elementary School | Public | 135 | 6 | 6 |
| L.E. Gozon Elementary School | Public | 155 | 8 | 7 |
| Mapuyo Elementary School | Public | 257 | 10 | 8 |
| Masagaosao Elementary School | Public | 112 | 7 | 6 |
| Masagongsong Elementary School | Public | 65 | 5 | 2 |
| Mother Crucifix Caputo Academy, Inc. | Private | 222 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Lorenzo Elementary School | Public | 199 | 7 | 8 |
| Tubig Guinoo Elementary School | Public | 116 | 7 | 6 |
| Tucdao Elementary School | Public | 324 | 14 | 6 |
| Tucdao National High School | Public | 1,049 | 55 | 33 |
| Ungale I Elementary School | Public | 288 | 12 | 15 |
| Ungale Ii Elementary School | Public | 60 | 5 | 5 |
| Villa Cornejo Elementary School | Public | 175 | 6 | 9 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Kawayan, Biliran count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked