Schools in San Nicolas, Batangas
- Schools
- 13
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 9
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,860
- Down 167 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 170
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 136
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,860 learners, 3,810 in schools and 50 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,860 |
| In schools | 3,810 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 50 |
| Male | 2,042 |
| Female | 1,800 |
| Not broken down by sex | 18 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,006 | 93 | 0 | 2,099 |
| Junior High School | 1,318 | 0 | 0 | 1,318 |
| Senior High School | 375 | 0 | 0 | 375 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 9 | 9 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 39 | 39 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 140 | 122 | 262 |
| Grade 1 | 161 | 147 | 308 |
| Grade 2 | 138 | 134 | 272 |
| Grade 3 | 156 | 146 | 302 |
| Grade 4 | 173 | 132 | 305 |
| Grade 5 | 126 | 133 | 259 |
| Grade 6 | 205 | 178 | 383 |
| Grade 7 | 199 | 173 | 372 |
| Grade 8 | 154 | 100 | 254 |
| Grade 9 | 179 | 185 | 364 |
| Grade 10 | 167 | 161 | 328 |
| Grade 11 | 107 | 94 | 201 |
| Grade 12 | 101 | 73 | 174 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 7 | 1 | 8 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 8 | 1 | 9 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 21 | 18 | 39 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,042 | 1,800 | 3,842 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 328 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 65 |
| All tracks | 393 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 13 schools and 9 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 9 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 170 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 170 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 197 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 102 |
| Junior High School | 51 |
| Senior High School | 17 |
| All teachers | 170 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.7 |
| Junior High School | 25.8 |
| Senior High School | 22.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 136 classrooms and 214 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 136
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,732
- Toilets
- 214
- Functional computers
- 484
- Faucets
- 695
- 671 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 78 | 47 | 11 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.7 | 28.0 | 34.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,418 | 1,056 | 258 |
| Learners per seat | 0.8 | 1.3 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 130 | 65 | 19 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.4 | 20.3 | 19.7 |
| Functional computers | 180 | 70 | 234 |
| Learners per computer | 11.1 | 18.8 | 1.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 54 |
| Male | 40 |
| Shared | 117 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 214 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 671 |
| Without water | 24 |
| All faucets | 695 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Roofing | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Nicolas, Batangas in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abelo Elementary School | Public | 67 | 4 | 3 |
| Balete Elementary School | Public | 210 | 11 | 6 |
| Bancoro Elementary School | Public | 201 | 10 | 6 |
| Bangin Elementary School | Public | 262 | 12 | 11 |
| Calangay Elementary School | Public | 286 | 13 | 8 |
| Hipit Elementary School | Public | 34 | 4 | 4 |
| Maabud Elementary School | Public | 154 | 8 | 7 |
| Maabud National High School | Public | 459 | 26 | 23 |
| Munlawin Elementary School | Public | 127 | 9 | 7 |
| San Nicolas Academy (Batangas) Inc. | Private | 35 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Nicolas Central School | Public | 452 | 22 | 24 |
| San Nicolas Integrated High School | Public | 1,252 | 42 | 35 |
| Sinturisan Elementary School | Public | 213 | 9 | 2 |
| St. Nicholas de Tolentino Preparatory School | Private | 93 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 18 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for San Nicolas, Batangas count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for San Nicolas, Batangas