Schools in Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan
- Schools
- 6
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public
- Community learning centres
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,076
- Up 62 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 52
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 40
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,076 learners, 2,047 in schools and 29 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,076 |
| In schools | 2,047 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 29 |
| Male | 1,008 |
| Female | 1,068 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,062 | 0 | 1,062 |
| Junior High School | 794 | 0 | 794 |
| Senior High School | 191 | 0 | 191 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 27 | 27 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 103 | 97 | 200 |
| Grade 1 | 81 | 80 | 161 |
| Grade 2 | 79 | 83 | 162 |
| Grade 3 | 59 | 74 | 133 |
| Grade 4 | 78 | 64 | 142 |
| Grade 5 | 85 | 63 | 148 |
| Grade 6 | 55 | 61 | 116 |
| Grade 7 | 104 | 113 | 217 |
| Grade 8 | 99 | 134 | 233 |
| Grade 9 | 100 | 89 | 189 |
| Grade 10 | 57 | 98 | 155 |
| Grade 11 | 43 | 47 | 90 |
| Grade 12 | 48 | 53 | 101 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 16 | 11 | 27 |
| All grades | 1,008 | 1,068 | 2,076 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 175 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 16 |
| All tracks | 191 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 1 | 7 |
| Elementary | 35 | 20 | 55 |
| All | 41 | 21 | 62 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 21 | 40 | 61 |
| Elementary | 203 | 197 | 400 |
| Junior High School | 189 | 243 | 432 |
| Senior High School | 60 | 61 | 121 |
| All | 473 | 541 | 1,014 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 6 schools and 3 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 4 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 52 teachers and 0 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 52 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| All personnel | 52 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21 |
| Junior High School | 26 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| All teachers | 52 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 50.6 |
| Junior High School | 30.5 |
| Senior High School | 38.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 40 classrooms and 0 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 40
- Seats (approximate)
- Not reported
- Toilets
- 0
- Functional computers
- 22
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 21 | 15 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 50.6 | 52.9 | 47.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toilets | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 18 | 3 | 1 |
| Learners per computer | 59.0 | 264.7 | 191.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Not reported | |
| All toilets | 0 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 0 |
| Without water | 0 |
| All faucets | 0 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kainahan Elementary School | 156 | 0 | 2 |
| Lubukan National High School | 671 | 23 | 15 |
| Lubukan Nhs-Sangbay Small Annex | 314 | 8 | 4 |
| Lukbaldaya Elementary School | 83 | 3 | 2 |
| Sangbay Small Elementary School | 381 | 7 | 5 |
| Tausan Elementary School | 442 | 11 | 12 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan