Skip to content

Schools in Dinalungan, Aurora

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
12
No change from SY 2023-24
10 public, 2 private
Community learning centres
8
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
3,418
Down 101 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
132
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
127
Down 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,418 learners, 3,323 in schools and 95 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,418
In schools3,323
In community learning centres (ALS)95
Male1,737
Female1,662
Not broken down by sex19
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary1,893 totalJunior High School1,048 totalSenior High School363 totalALS A&E elementary15 totalALS A&E secondary80 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 19 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary1,78410901,893
Junior High School1,048001,048
Senior High School36300363
ALS A&E elementary001515
ALS A&E secondary008080
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten239 totalGrade 1272 totalGrade 2244 totalGrade 3260 totalGrade 4286 totalGrade 5259 totalGrade 6318 totalGrade 7327 totalGrade 8220 totalGrade 9261 totalGrade 10240 totalGrade 11200 totalGrade 12163 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)15 totalALS A&E elementary15 totalALS A&E secondary80 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 19 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten125114239
Grade 1138134272
Grade 2125119244
Grade 3129131260
Grade 4154132286
Grade 5152107259
Grade 6158160318
Grade 7161166327
Grade 8119101220
Grade 9123138261
Grade 10118122240
Grade 1194106200
Grade 128380163
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)51015
ALS A&E elementary10515
ALS A&E secondary433780
Broken down by grade1,7371,6623,399
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic310Technical-Vocational-Livelihood72
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic310
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood72
All tracks382
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten302454
Elementary183167350
Junior High School4963112
Senior High School273158
All289285574

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 12 schools and 8 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools10Private schools2Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools10
Private schools2
Community learning centres (ALS)8
All20
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only10Junior and senior high2Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only10
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed10
Community learning centres (ALS)8
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 132 teachers and 36 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers132
Non-teaching personnel36
All personnel168
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary74Junior High School45Senior High School13
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary74
Junior High School45
Senior High School13
All teachers132
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.1Junior High School23.3Senior High School27.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.1
Junior High School23.3
Senior High School27.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 127 classrooms and 170 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
127
Seats (approximate)
2,675
Toilets
170
Functional computers
361
Faucets
497
370 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms127 totalSeats (approximate)2,675 totalToilets170 totalFunctional computers361 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms763714
Learners per classroom23.528.325.9
Seats (approximate)1,2271,061387
Learners per seat1.51.00.9
Toilets1134215
Learners per toilet15.825.024.2
Functional computers18416215
Learners per computer9.76.524.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary80
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary8 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary53
Junior High School11
Senior High School11
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary71
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female25Male13Shared125For persons with disabilities7
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female25
Male13
Shared125
For persons with disabilities7
All toilets170
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water370Without water127
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water370
Without water127
All faucets497
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate10
School Garden10
Offices9
Playground9
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Temporary Perimeter Fence8
Covered Court7
Exit Gate7
Clinic5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Canteen4
Faculty Room4
Solar Panel4
Science Laboratory3
Computer Room2
Conference Room2
Home Economic Room2
Paved Pathway2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Dinalungan, Aurora in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Dinalungan, Aurora: 12 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abuleg Elementary SchoolPublic19988
Dibaraybay Elementary SchoolPublic15877
Dinalungan Adventist Elementary School, Inc.Private63Not reportedNot reported
Dinalungan CsPublic5451922
Ditawini Elementary SchoolPublic11877
Emeterio Inocillas Elementary SchoolPublic17678
Juan C. Angara Memorial National High SchoolPublic1,0683734
Mapalad Elementary SchoolPublic13777
Mariano D. Marquez Memorial National High SchoolPublic3622117
Mount Carmel School of DinalunganPrivate46Not reportedNot reported
Paleg Elementary SchoolPublic18697
Paulino L. Bautista Elementary SchoolPublic2651010

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 19 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Dinalungan, Aurora count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Dinalungan, Aurora