Skip to content

Schools in Baler (Capital), Aurora

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
16 public, 7 private
Community learning centres
7
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
12,222
Down 309 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
396
Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
351
Up 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,222 learners, 11,988 in schools and 234 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,222
In schools11,988
In community learning centres (ALS)234
Male6,249
Female5,960
Not broken down by sex13
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary6,367 totalJunior High School3,541 totalSenior High School2,067 totalALS Basic Literacy Program4 totalALS A&E elementary43 totalALS A&E secondary187 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 13 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary5,87649106,367
Junior High School2,96557603,541
Senior High School6421,42502,067
ALS Basic Literacy Program0044
ALS A&E elementary004343
ALS A&E secondary00187187
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten771 totalGrade 1945 totalGrade 2882 totalGrade 31,027 totalGrade 4941 totalGrade 5809 totalGrade 6983 totalGrade 71,054 totalGrade 8736 totalGrade 9859 totalGrade 10881 totalGrade 111,058 totalGrade 121,009 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)9 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)11 totalALS Basic Literacy Program4 totalALS A&E elementary43 totalALS A&E secondary187 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 13 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten409362771
Grade 1506439945
Grade 2457425882
Grade 35474801,027
Grade 4504437941
Grade 5425384809
Grade 6483500983
Grade 75385161,054
Grade 8369367736
Grade 9420439859
Grade 10432449881
Grade 115025561,058
Grade 124995101,009
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)549
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)8311
ALS Basic Literacy Program314
ALS A&E elementary301343
ALS A&E secondary11275187
Broken down by grade6,2495,96012,209
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,950Technical-Vocational-Livelihood130
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,950
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood130
All tracks2,080
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten314
Elementary251136
Junior High School101
All291241
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten51015
Elementary7162133
Junior High School524698
Senior High School211738
All149135284

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools and 7 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools16Private schools7Community learning centres (ALS)7
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools16
Private schools7
Community learning centres (ALS)7
All30
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior high only2Junior and senior high3Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)7
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high3
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)7
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed16
Community learning centres (ALS)7
Sectarian4
Non-sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 396 teachers and 74 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers396
Non-teaching personnel74
All personnel470
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary205Junior High School150Senior High School41
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary205
Junior High School150
Senior High School41
All teachers396
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary28.7Junior High School19.8Senior High School15.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary28.7
Junior High School19.8
Senior High School15.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 351 classrooms and 399 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
351
Seats (approximate)
10,111
Toilets
399
Functional computers
942
Faucets
645
609 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms351 totalSeats (approximate)10,111 totalToilets399 totalFunctional computers942 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms20911230
Learners per classroom28.126.521.4
Seats (approximate)6,1353,021955
Learners per seat1.01.00.7
Toilets23913327
Learners per toilet24.622.323.8
Functional computers327212403
Learners per computer18.014.01.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School70
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary11 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary83
Junior High School70
Senior High School32
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary101
Junior High School70
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female74Male70Shared221For persons with disabilities34
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female74
Male70
Shared221
For persons with disabilities34
All toilets399
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water609Without water36
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water609
Without water36
All faucets645
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate15
Offices15
Permanent Perimeter Fence15
School Garden15
Covered Court13
Canteen12
Clinic11
Exit Gate11
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Computer Room8
Playground8
Faculty Room7
Library/Learning Resource Center7
Science Laboratory7
Home Economic Room6
Solar Panel5
Data File Room/Records Room4
Conference Room3
Supply Room3
Flood Marker2
Paved Pathway2
Roofing2
Bike Rack1
Industrial Arts Room1

List of schools

Every school in Baler (Capital), Aurora in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Baler (Capital), Aurora: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Anacleto V. Mijares Elementary SchoolPublic4991817
Angelcare Science AcademyPrivate46Not reportedNot reported
Aurora National High SchoolPublic4584523
Aurora National Science High SchoolPublic6272734
Baler Adventist Elementary School, Inc.Private233Not reportedNot reported
Baler CsPublic1,4995564
Baler Infant Learning Center, IncPrivate22Not reportedNot reported
Baler InstitutePrivate89Not reportedNot reported
Baler National High SchoolPublic1,5255645
Baler Stand Alone Senior High SchoolPublic2701310
Calabuanan Elementary SchoolPublic5001618
Calabuanan National High SchoolPublic2831510
Carmen T. Valenzuela IsPublic5272620
Diego T. Ortiz Elementary SchoolPublic5811918
Jesus the Divine Shepherd Christian Learning CenterPrivate56Not reportedNot reported
Mariano L. Sindac IsPublic4242216
Mount Carmel CollegePrivate2,018Not reportedNot reported
Obligacion IsPublic3411714
Reserva Elementary SchoolPublic5671616
Ruperto P. Zubia, Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic5552223
Setan Elementary SchoolPublic23084
Suklayin Elementary SchoolPublic6102119
Susannah Wesley Child Devepment CenterPrivate28Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 13 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Baler (Capital), Aurora count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Baler (Capital), Aurora