Skip to content

Schools in Libertad, Antique

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
18
No change from SY 2023-24
17 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
6
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
4,176
Down 276 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
187
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
185
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 4,176 learners, 4,019 in schools and 157 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners4,176
In schools4,019
In community learning centres (ALS)157
Male2,189
Female1,971
Not broken down by sex16
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary2,207 totalJunior High School1,178 totalSenior High School618 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary27 totalALS A&E secondary125 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 16 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary2,1456202,207
Junior High School1,178001,178
Senior High School61800618
ALS Basic Literacy Program0055
ALS A&E elementary002727
ALS A&E secondary00125125
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten251 totalGrade 1310 totalGrade 2284 totalGrade 3334 totalGrade 4380 totalGrade 5317 totalGrade 6331 totalGrade 7336 totalGrade 8268 totalGrade 9285 totalGrade 10289 totalGrade 11314 totalGrade 12304 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary27 totalALS A&E secondary125 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 16 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten136115251
Grade 1171139310
Grade 2155129284
Grade 3169165334
Grade 4194186380
Grade 5171146317
Grade 6173158331
Grade 7161175336
Grade 8127141268
Grade 9121164285
Grade 10153136289
Grade 11180134314
Grade 12164140304
ALS Basic Literacy Program235
ALS A&E elementary24327
ALS A&E secondary8837125
Broken down by grade2,1891,9714,160
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic293Technical-Vocational-Livelihood325
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic293
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood325
All tracks618
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten252550
Elementary165146311
Junior High School5051101
Senior High School101020
All250232482

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 6 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools17Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)6
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools17
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)6
All24
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Junior and senior high2Community learning centres (ALS)6
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centres (ALS)6
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed17
Community learning centres (ALS)6
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 187 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers187
Non-teaching personnel28
All personnel215
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary105Junior High School55Senior High School27
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary105
Junior High School55
Senior High School27
All teachers187
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary20.4Junior High School21.4Senior High School22.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary20.4
Junior High School21.4
Senior High School22.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 185 classrooms and 271 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
185
Seats (approximate)
4,815
Toilets
271
Functional computers
328
Faucets
849
769 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms185 totalSeats (approximate)4,815 totalToilets271 totalFunctional computers328 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms985631
Learners per classroom21.921.019.9
Seats (approximate)2,1391,835841
Learners per seat1.00.60.7
Toilets1825831
Learners per toilet11.820.319.9
Functional computers8517568
Learners per computer25.26.79.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary15 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary141
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary78
Junior High School20
Senior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female81Male67Shared109For persons with disabilities14
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female81
Male67
Shared109
For persons with disabilities14
All toilets271
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water769Without water80
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water769
Without water80
All faucets849
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden17
Entrance Gate16
Library/Learning Resource Center11
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Playground11
Covered Court10
Exit Gate9
Offices9
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Clinic7
Computer Room7
Solar Panel6
Paved Pathway5
Conference Room4
Canteen3
Roofing3
Faculty Room2
Home Economic Room2
Supply Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Libertad, Antique in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Libertad, Antique: 18 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alejo S. Dionela Primary SchoolPublic2822
Bulanao Elementary SchoolPublic19087
Codiong Primary SchoolPublic11577
Dr. Arturo U. Laggui and Moises A. Depuno Sr. Memorial School Foundation, Inc.Private62Not reportedNot reported
Igcagay Primary SchoolPublic2012
Libertad Central SchoolPublic4692217
Libertad NVSPublic1,1685266
Lindero Elementary SchoolPublic9577
Paz Elementary SchoolPublic11078
Pedro C. Rufon Sr. MPSPublic4122
Pucio Elementary SchoolPublic8865
San Juan Primary SchoolPublic5232
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic14888
Taboc Elementary SchoolPublic15275
Tinigbas Elementary SchoolPublic17177
Tinindugan Elementary SchoolPublic6444
Union Elementary SchoolPublic4021415
Union National High SchoolPublic6443021

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 16 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Libertad, Antique count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Libertad, Antique