Skip to content

Schools in Hamtic, Antique

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
49
No change from SY 2023-24
47 public, 2 private
Community learning centres
16
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
12,336
Down 681 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
591
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
489
Down 14 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,336 learners, 12,010 in schools and 326 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,336
In schools12,010
In community learning centres (ALS)326
Male6,508
Female5,803
Not broken down by sex25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary6,363 totalJunior High School3,868 totalSenior High School1,754 totalALS Basic Literacy Program14 totalALS A&E elementary44 totalALS A&E secondary268 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 25 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,3184506,363
Junior High School3,868003,868
Senior High School1,754001,754
ALS Basic Literacy Program001414
ALS A&E elementary004444
ALS A&E secondary00268268
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten680 totalGrade 1751 totalGrade 2890 totalGrade 3900 totalGrade 41,065 totalGrade 5983 totalGrade 61,093 totalGrade 71,103 totalGrade 8784 totalGrade 9963 totalGrade 101,018 totalGrade 11922 totalGrade 12832 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)1 totalALS Basic Literacy Program14 totalALS A&E elementary44 totalALS A&E secondary268 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 25 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten361319680
Grade 1370381751
Grade 2482408890
Grade 3497403900
Grade 45714941,065
Grade 5526457983
Grade 65305631,093
Grade 75775261,103
Grade 8404380784
Grade 9496467963
Grade 105414771,018
Grade 11491431922
Grade 12463369832
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)101
ALS Basic Literacy Program8614
ALS A&E elementary291544
ALS A&E secondary161107268
Broken down by grade6,5085,80312,311
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,048Technical-Vocational-Livelihood731
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,048
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood731
All tracks1,779
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten231437
Elementary217195412
Junior High School167170337
Senior High School8890178
All495469964
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program22931

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 49 schools and 16 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools47Private schools2Community learning centres (ALS)16
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools47
Private schools2
Community learning centres (ALS)16
All65
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only43Junior and senior high6Community learning centres (ALS)16
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only43
Junior and senior high6
Community learning centres (ALS)16
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed47
Community learning centres (ALS)16
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 591 teachers and 92 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers591
Non-teaching personnel92
All personnel683
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary338Junior High School176Senior High School77
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary338
Junior High School176
Senior High School77
All teachers591
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary18.7Junior High School22Senior High School22.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary18.7
Junior High School22.0
Senior High School22.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 489 classrooms and 610 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
489
Seats (approximate)
9,422
Toilets
610
Functional computers
880
Faucets
1,769
1,631 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms489 totalSeats (approximate)9,422 totalToilets610 totalFunctional computers880 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms28413867
Learners per classroom22.328.026.2
Seats (approximate)4,8193,2501,353
Learners per seat1.31.21.3
Toilets39414769
Learners per toilet16.026.325.4
Functional computers401303176
Learners per computer15.812.810.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary41 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary410
Junior High School60
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary41 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary3812
Junior High School600
Senior High School600
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary41 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary338
Junior High School60
Senior High School33
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female163Male103Shared326For persons with disabilities18
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female163
Male103
Shared326
For persons with disabilities18
All toilets610
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,631Without water138
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,631
Without water138
All faucets1,769
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate47
School Garden45
Temporary Perimeter Fence38
Exit Gate33
Offices32
Playground32
Covered Court25
Paved Pathway25
Permanent Perimeter Fence16
Computer Room13
Clinic12
Library/Learning Resource Center12
Home Economic Room11
Faculty Room9
Roofing9
Supply Room9
Canteen8
Data File Room/Records Room8
Conference Room6
Industrial Arts Room6
Science Laboratory4
Youth Development Center4
Gymnasium3
Solar Panel3
Student Co-Curricular Center3
Flood Marker1

List of schools

Every school in Hamtic, Antique in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Hamtic, Antique: 49 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alberto Siasat Elementary School (Casalngan Es)Public8244
Apdo Elementary SchoolPublic7178
Asluman Elementary SchoolPublic19579
Bia-An Elementary SchoolPublic8487
Bongbongan Elementary SchoolPublic6452
Bongbongan I-Ii Elementary SchoolPublic5634
Botbot Elementary SchoolPublic13174
Budbudan Elementary SchoolPublic10686
Buhang - Annex Elementary SchoolPublic13085
Buhang Elementary SchoolPublic2111113
Buhang National High SchoolPublic6692920
Calacja Ii Elementary SchoolPublic10165
Calala Elementary SchoolPublic10377
Cantulan Elementary SchoolPublic2833
Del Pilar Elementary SchoolPublic3933
Fabrica Elementary SchoolPublic13584
Gen. Leandro Fullon NSPublic7124141
Gov. Julio V. Macuja MCHSPublic1,0894427
Governor Julian Fullon Pacificador National SchoolPublic8774344
Guintas Elementary SchoolPublic2161415
Guintas National High SchoolPublic4062522
Hamtic Central SchoolPublic701285
Hon. Francisco Zabala Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic176118
Igbical Elementary SchoolPublic6335
Igbucagay Elementary SchoolPublic8155
Ingwan-Batangan Elem. SchoolPublic10174
Iraya Elementary SchoolPublic2681613
La Paz Elementary SchoolPublic20288
Lanag Elementary SchoolPublic2961213
Linaban Elementary SchoolPublic220109
M. Buyco Elementary SchoolPublic3021312
Malandog Elementary SchoolPublic3591513
Mapatag Elementary SchoolPublic20999
Masanag Elementary SchoolPublic13678
Melanio Velasco Elementary School (Caromangay Es)Public6754
Mercedes Villavert Velasco Elementary SchoolPublic11278
Miacton Elementary SchoolPublic2133
Moscoso-Rios CsPublic4171515
Moscoso-Rios National High SchoolPublic1,8947151
Piapi Elementary SchoolPublic11773
Pili Elementary SchoolPublic6044
Pu-Ao Elementary SchoolPublic12787
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic10383
Severo Osunero Elementary SchoolPublic13577
Sta. Monica Kinder School Inc.Private39Not reportedNot reported
Sto Niño De Guinsang-an Kinder School, Inc.Private6Not reportedNot reported
Tina Elementary SchoolPublic11376
Tubeza-Marcaliñas Elementary SchoolPublic12087
Villavert MesPublic6066

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 25 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Hamtic, Antique count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Hamtic, Antique