Skip to content

Schools in Pio Duran, Albay

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
44
No change from SY 2023-24
38 public, 6 private
Community learning centres
15
Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
13,223
Down 901 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
518
Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
392
Up 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,223 learners, 12,470 in schools and 753 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,223
In schools12,470
In community learning centres (ALS)753
Male6,701
Female6,457
Not broken down by sex65
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary7,449 totalJunior High School3,427 totalSenior High School1,529 totalALS Basic Literacy Program24 totalALS A&E elementary137 totalALS A&E secondary592 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 65 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary7,29815107,449
Junior High School2,46496303,427
Senior High School86366601,529
ALS Basic Literacy Program002424
ALS A&E elementary00137137
ALS A&E secondary00592592
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten847 totalGrade 11,032 totalGrade 2938 totalGrade 31,039 totalGrade 41,105 totalGrade 51,200 totalGrade 61,213 totalGrade 7969 totalGrade 8793 totalGrade 9846 totalGrade 10819 totalGrade 11739 totalGrade 12790 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)75 totalALS Basic Literacy Program24 totalALS A&E elementary137 totalALS A&E secondary592 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 65 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten415432847
Grade 15614711,032
Grade 2508430938
Grade 35614781,039
Grade 45525531,105
Grade 56355651,200
Grade 65976161,213
Grade 7504465969
Grade 8419374793
Grade 9370476846
Grade 10379440819
Grade 11357382739
Grade 12374416790
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)532275
ALS Basic Literacy Program15924
ALS A&E elementary8453137
ALS A&E secondary317275592
Broken down by grade6,7016,45713,158
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic998Technical-Vocational-Livelihood548
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic998
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood548
All tracks1,546
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary448
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Junior High School101
Senior High School101
All213
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 44 schools and 15 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools38Private schools6Community learning centres (ALS)15
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools38
Private schools6
Community learning centres (ALS)15
All59
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only34Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Junior and senior high7Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)15
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only34
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high7
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)15
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed38
Community learning centres (ALS)15
Non-sectarian5
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 518 teachers and 44 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers518
Non-teaching personnel44
All personnel562
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary326Junior High School145Senior High School47
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary326
Junior High School145
Senior High School47
All teachers518
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.4Junior High School17Senior High School18.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.4
Junior High School17.0
Senior High School18.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 392 classrooms and 437 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
392
Seats (approximate)
5,711
Toilets
437
Functional computers
842
Faucets
812
744 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms392 totalSeats (approximate)5,711 totalToilets437 totalFunctional computers842 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2957126
Learners per classroom24.734.733.2
Seats (approximate)4,733759219
Learners per seat1.53.33.9
Toilets3456824
Learners per toilet21.236.236.0
Functional computers267373202
Learners per computer27.36.64.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary32 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary320
Junior High School60
Senior High School41
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary32 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary32
Junior High School6
Senior High School5
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary32 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary1319
Junior High School60
Senior High School32
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female54Male48Shared324For persons with disabilities11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female54
Male48
Shared324
For persons with disabilities11
All toilets437
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water744Without water68
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water744
Without water68
All faucets812
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate36
School Garden36
Temporary Perimeter Fence33
Offices24
Playground22
Exit Gate20
Paved Pathway19
Permanent Perimeter Fence19
Computer Room16
Covered Court11
Solar Panel9
Conference Room6
Faculty Room6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Clinic5
Supply Room4
Data File Room/Records Room2
Home Economic Room2
Roofing2
Science Laboratory2
Bike Rack1
Canteen1
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Pio Duran, Albay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Pio Duran, Albay: 44 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agol Elementary SchoolPublic15577
Alabangpuro Elementary SchoolPublic16377
Alabangpuro High SchoolPublic3341713
Albay Kiddieland Learning Center (Pio Duran)Private22Not reportedNot reported
Balinad Elementary SchoolPublic2342
Basicao Coastal Elementary SchoolPublic3481313
Basicao Interior Elementary SchoolPublic10466
Binodegahan Elementary SchoolPublic3671813
Buenavista Elementary SchoolPublic15177
Buyo Elementary SchoolPublic4743
Cagbatano Elementary SchoolPublic14287
Cuyaoyao Elementary SchoolPublic264911
Don Jose Pavia Central SchoolPublic9833731
Dr. Sofronio B. Garcia Elementary SchoolPublic13888
Flores Elementary SchoolPublic271115
Flores Institute (Pioduran)Private420Not reportedNot reported
La Medalla Elementary SchoolPublic3501514
La Medalla High SchoolPublic17144
Lagaan Elementary SchoolPublic12572
Lawinon Elementary SchoolPublic20895
Macasitas Elementary SchoolPublic7075
Malapay Elementary SchoolPublic17988
Malapay High SchoolPublic3912515
Malidong Elementary SchoolPublic17299
Malidong High SchoolPublic8264520
Mamlad Elementary SchoolPublic6155
Marigondon Elementary SchoolPublic221109
Marigondon National High SchoolPublic3793115
Matanglad Elementary SchoolPublic10375
Nablangbulod Elementary SchoolPublic9977
Oringon Elementary SchoolPublic8565
Panganiran Elementary SchoolPublic9036
Pioduran Adventist Multi-Grade School, Inc.Private118Not reportedNot reported
Pioduran East Central SchoolPublic5961918
Pioduran National High SchoolPublic1,2267030
Pioduran West Central SchoolPublic1,2133944
Rawis Elementary SchoolPublic12978
Salvacion Elementary SchoolPublic10175
San Lorenzo AcademyPrivate1,035Not reportedNot reported
Southern Luzon Technological College Foundation Pio Duran, Inc.Private108Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Cristo Elementary SchoolPublic7066
Sukip Elementary SchoolPublic16287
Tibabo Elementary SchoolPublic10887
West Coast College, Inc.Private142Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 65 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Pio Duran, Albay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Pio Duran, Albay