Skip to content

Schools in Guinobatan, Albay

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
47
No change from SY 2023-24
41 public, 6 private
Community learning centres
22
Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Learners
23,670
Down 719 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
919
Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
676
Up 10 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 23,670 learners, 22,826 in schools and 844 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners23,670
In schools22,826
In community learning centres (ALS)844
Male12,420
Female11,246
Not broken down by sex4
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary11,446 totalJunior High School7,223 totalSenior High School4,153 totalALS Basic Literacy Program17 totalALS A&E elementary156 totalALS A&E secondary671 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary11,101345011,446
Junior High School7,04118207,223
Senior High School4,0559804,153
ALS Basic Literacy Program001717
ALS A&E elementary00156156
ALS A&E secondary00671671
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,371 totalGrade 11,465 totalGrade 21,530 totalGrade 31,661 totalGrade 41,776 totalGrade 51,782 totalGrade 61,836 totalGrade 72,024 totalGrade 81,598 totalGrade 91,890 totalGrade 101,711 totalGrade 112,120 totalGrade 122,033 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)25 totalALS Basic Literacy Program17 totalALS A&E elementary156 totalALS A&E secondary671 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7126591,371
Grade 17676981,465
Grade 28087221,530
Grade 38737881,661
Grade 49568201,776
Grade 59628201,782
Grade 69718651,836
Grade 71,0509742,024
Grade 88397591,598
Grade 99689221,890
Grade 108828291,711
Grade 111,0451,0752,120
Grade 121,0389952,033
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)17825
ALS Basic Literacy Program9817
ALS A&E elementary11145156
ALS A&E secondary412259671
Broken down by grade12,42011,24623,666
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,579Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,450Arts and Design78Sports46
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,579
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,450
Arts and Design78
Sports46
All tracks4,153
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Junior High School101
All202
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten4610
Elementary192241
Junior High School12921
Senior High School347
All384179
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention514458972

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 47 schools and 22 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools41Private schools6Community learning centres (ALS)22
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools41
Private schools6
Community learning centres (ALS)22
All69
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only37Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high7Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)22
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only37
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high7
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)22
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed41
Community learning centres (ALS)22
Non-sectarian5
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 919 teachers and 90 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers919
Non-teaching personnel90
All personnel1,009
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary452Junior High School340Senior High School127
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary452
Junior High School340
Senior High School127
All teachers919
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.6Junior High School20.7Senior High School31.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.6
Junior High School20.7
Senior High School31.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 676 classrooms and 731 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
676
Seats (approximate)
14,994
Toilets
731
Functional computers
1,126
Faucets
1,305
821 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms676 totalSeats (approximate)14,994 totalToilets731 totalFunctional computers1,126 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms41717089
Learners per classroom26.641.445.6
Seats (approximate)9,3104,0491,635
Learners per seat1.21.72.5
Toilets50814776
Learners per toilet21.947.953.4
Functional computers310547269
Learners per computer35.812.915.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary35 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary350
Junior High School60
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary35 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary35
Junior High School6
Senior High School6
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary35 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary1322
Junior High School51
Senior High School42
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female100Male94Shared502For persons with disabilities35
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female100
Male94
Shared502
For persons with disabilities35
All toilets731
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water821Without water484
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water821
Without water484
All faucets1,305
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate40
School Garden40
Offices35
Permanent Perimeter Fence32
Temporary Perimeter Fence32
Playground30
Paved Pathway20
Exit Gate19
Computer Room17
Covered Court17
Library/Learning Resource Center13
Faculty Room11
Data File Room/Records Room10
Clinic9
Home Economic Room6
Supply Room6
Conference Room4
Science Laboratory4
Canteen3
Solar Panel3
Industrial Arts Room2
Roofing2
Flood Marker1

List of schools

Every school in Guinobatan, Albay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Guinobatan, Albay: 47 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Balite Elementary SchoolPublic14087
Batbat Elementary SchoolPublic18879
Batbat High SchoolPublic206157
Binogsacan Elementary SchoolPublic5652120
Bololo Elementary SchoolPublic15277
Bubulusan Elementary SchoolPublic12577
Cabaloaon Elementary SchoolPublic8054
Catomag Elementary SchoolPublic13685
Don Juan Garcia Elementary SchoolPublic321129
Dona Elena Mitre Garcia Elementary SchoolPublic3701512
Dona Irene Elementary SchoolPublic5155
Dona Mercedes Elementary SchoolPublic16087
Dr. Felipe Cevallos Elementary SchoolPublic8645
Fide Christian AcademyPrivate124Not reportedNot reported
Guinobatan East Central SchoolPublic1,7136053
Guinobatan West Central SchoolPublic1,0483643
Inascan Elementary SchoolPublic19287
Libas Elementary SchoolPublic1941011
Lomacao Elementary SchoolPublic3351210
Lower Binogsacan National High SchoolPublic7493533
Maipon Elementary SchoolPublic32297
Malabnig Elementary SchoolPublic12175
Malipo Elementary SchoolPublic3091414
Malipo National High SchoolPublic1,0234731
Malobago Elementary SchoolPublic22388
Manases Olaybal Mem. Elementary School (Sinungtan)Public14887
Maninila Elementary SchoolPublic24299
Mapaco Elementary SchoolPublic13966
Marcial O. Raã±Ola Memorial SchoolPublic7,161273126
Masarawag Elementary SchoolPublic7442726
Masarawag National High SchoolPublic7684133
Mauraro Elementary SchoolPublic8382725
Mauraro High SchoolPublic1,1895629
Morera Elementary SchoolPublic7776
Muladbucad Elementary SchoolPublic2941414
Muladbucad Grande Elementary SchoolPublic300108
Ongo Elementary SchoolPublic9675
PLT College Of GuinobatanPrivate27Not reportedNot reported
Palanas Elementary SchoolPublic6255
Pood Elementary SchoolPublic11475
Rebagay Foundation Elementary SchoolPublic13277
Republic Colleges Of Guinobatan, Inc.Private140Not reportedNot reported
Rich Minds Basic Educational Center (Rmbec) Inc.Private108Not reportedNot reported
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic16771
St. Benedict's AcademyPrivate213Not reportedNot reported
Teofila O. Baylen Memorial Adventist Multigrade SchoolPrivate17Not reportedNot reported
Travesia Elementary SchoolPublic9174038

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Guinobatan, Albay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Guinobatan, Albay