Skip to content

Schools in Bacacay, Albay

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
52
No change from SY 2023-24
48 public, 4 private
Community learning centres
11
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
18,597
Down 763 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
754
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
552
Down 2 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 18,597 learners, 17,930 in schools and 667 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners18,597
In schools17,930
In community learning centres (ALS)667
Male9,766
Female8,804
Not broken down by sex27
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary10,811 totalJunior High School4,931 totalSenior High School2,161 totalALS Basic Literacy Program31 totalALS A&E elementary98 totalALS A&E secondary538 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 27 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary10,452359010,811
Junior High School3,7041,22704,931
Senior High School1,36979202,161
ALS Basic Literacy Program003131
ALS A&E elementary009898
ALS A&E secondary00538538
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,346 totalGrade 11,501 totalGrade 21,441 totalGrade 31,626 totalGrade 41,552 totalGrade 51,646 totalGrade 61,628 totalGrade 71,429 totalGrade 81,058 totalGrade 91,246 totalGrade 101,198 totalGrade 111,085 totalGrade 121,076 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)71 totalALS Basic Literacy Program31 totalALS A&E elementary98 totalALS A&E secondary538 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 27 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7426041,346
Grade 17777241,501
Grade 27466951,441
Grade 38417851,626
Grade 48207321,552
Grade 58477991,646
Grade 68647641,628
Grade 77716581,429
Grade 85435151,058
Grade 96675791,246
Grade 105936051,198
Grade 115605251,085
Grade 125485281,076
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)482371
ALS Basic Literacy Program151631
ALS A&E elementary643498
ALS A&E secondary320218538
Broken down by grade9,7668,80418,570
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,251Technical-Vocational-Livelihood937
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,251
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood937
All tracks2,188
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten718
Elementary232447
Junior High School232851
Senior High School171330
All7066136
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program202
Other School-Initiated Intervention151530
All171532

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 52 schools and 11 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools48Private schools4Community learning centres (ALS)11
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools48
Private schools4
Community learning centres (ALS)11
All63
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only41Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Junior and senior high8Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)11
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only41
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Junior and senior high8
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)11
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed48
Community learning centres (ALS)11
Non-sectarian3
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 754 teachers and 89 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers754
Non-teaching personnel89
All personnel843
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary463Junior High School205Senior High School86
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary463
Junior High School205
Senior High School86
All teachers754
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.6Junior High School18.1Senior High School15.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.6
Junior High School18.1
Senior High School15.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 552 classrooms and 677 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
552
Seats (approximate)
11,128
Toilets
677
Functional computers
909
Faucets
868
664 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms552 totalSeats (approximate)11,128 totalToilets677 totalFunctional computers909 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms40210545
Learners per classroom26.035.330.4
Seats (approximate)7,8082,693627
Learners per seat1.31.42.2
Toilets47314757
Learners per toilet22.125.224.0
Functional computers431346132
Learners per computer24.310.710.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary41 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary410
Junior High School90
Senior High School70
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary41 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary401
Junior High School90
Senior High School70
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary41 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary2714
Junior High School54
Senior High School34
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female96Male84Shared485For persons with disabilities12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female96
Male84
Shared485
For persons with disabilities12
All toilets677
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water664Without water204
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water664
Without water204
All faucets868
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate48
School Garden47
Playground44
Offices40
Temporary Perimeter Fence39
Permanent Perimeter Fence30
Exit Gate25
Computer Room24
Library/Learning Resource Center18
Paved Pathway16
Clinic12
Faculty Room9
Supply Room9
Conference Room6
Home Economic Room6
Covered Court5
Data File Room/Records Room5
Solar Panel5
Canteen4
Student Co-Curricular Center4
Industrial Arts Room3
Bike Rack2
Roofing2
Science Laboratory2
Youth Development Center2
Flood Marker1

List of schools

Every school in Bacacay, Albay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bacacay, Albay: 52 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bacacay East Central SchoolPublic1,8196858
Banao Elementary SchoolPublic236910
Bariw Integrated SchoolPublic16686
Basud Elementary SchoolPublic22299
Bayandong Elementary SchoolPublic2231110
Bicol Training And Technological College, Inc.Private182Not reportedNot reported
Bogna Elementary SchoolPublic12978
Bonga National High SchoolPublic7735121
Buang Elementary SchoolPublic20386
Busdac Elementary SchoolPublic18278
Cabasan Elementary SchoolPublic3831716
Cabasan National High SchoolPublic8594727
Cagbulacao Elementary SchoolPublic15978
Cagraray Elementary SchoolPublic17997
Cajugotan Elementary SchoolPublic14087
Cawayan Elementary SchoolPublic23097
Cawayan National High SchoolPublic7554117
Damacan Elementary SchoolPublic9867
Gubat Elementary SchoolPublic252148
Hindi Elementary SchoolPublic4251714
Igang Elementary SchoolPublic3611513
Langaton Elementary SchoolPublic14486
Lower Bonga Elementary SchoolPublic2561411
Manaet Elementary SchoolPublic11487
Mapulang Daga Elementary SchoolPublic3755
Mataas Elementary SchoolPublic6755
Misibis Elementary SchoolPublic243910
Nahapunan Elementary SchoolPublic6667
Namanday Elementary SchoolPublic219119
Namantao Integrated SchoolPublic15887
Napao Elementary SchoolPublic3011111
Panarayon Elementary SchoolPublic307138
Pigcobuhan Elementary SchoolPublic15667
Pili Elementary SchoolPublic3311516
Pili National High SchoolPublic6784322
San Pablo Elementary SchoolPublic1991010
San Pablo High SchoolPublic3422518
San Pedro Elementary SchoolPublic250117
Santa Rosa de Lima Learning Center Inc.Private225Not reportedNot reported
Sogod Elementary SchoolPublic7152116
Sogod National High schoolPublic2611915
St. John Vianney Learning Center of Bacacay, Inc.Private134Not reportedNot reported
Sula Elementary SchoolPublic11279
Tambilagao Elementary SchoolPublic15786
Tambongon Elementary SchoolPublic8665
Tanagan Elementary SchoolPublic14487
Upper Bonga Elementary SchoolPublic7113020
Uson Elementary SchoolPublic8054
Vinisitahan Elementary SchoolPublic19275
Vinisitahan Elementary SchoolPublic9442
Vinisitahan National High SchoolPublic1,3386330
Zamora Memorial College, Inc.Private1,837Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 27 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Bacacay, Albay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bacacay, Albay