Schools in Numancia, Aklan
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 4 private
- Community learning centres
- 7
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,615
- Down 244 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 260
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 239
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,615 learners, 6,461 in schools and 154 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,615 |
| In schools | 6,461 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 154 |
| Male | 3,486 |
| Female | 3,129 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,509 | 26 | 0 | 3,535 |
| Junior High School | 1,843 | 140 | 0 | 1,983 |
| Senior High School | 827 | 116 | 0 | 943 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 26 | 26 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 124 | 124 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 216 | 188 | 404 |
| Grade 1 | 217 | 204 | 421 |
| Grade 2 | 251 | 224 | 475 |
| Grade 3 | 269 | 243 | 512 |
| Grade 4 | 273 | 313 | 586 |
| Grade 5 | 247 | 234 | 481 |
| Grade 6 | 319 | 305 | 624 |
| Grade 7 | 268 | 242 | 510 |
| Grade 8 | 261 | 186 | 447 |
| Grade 9 | 246 | 229 | 475 |
| Grade 10 | 298 | 253 | 551 |
| Grade 11 | 251 | 225 | 476 |
| Grade 12 | 249 | 218 | 467 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 20 | 12 | 32 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 20 | 6 | 26 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 78 | 46 | 124 |
| All grades | 3,486 | 3,129 | 6,615 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 537 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 406 |
| All tracks | 943 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 6 | 8 |
| Elementary | 32 | 41 | 73 |
| All | 34 | 47 | 81 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 23 | 20 | 43 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 8 | 15 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| All | 33 | 32 | 65 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 7 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 7 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 7 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 260 teachers and 41 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 260 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 41 |
| All personnel | 301 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 150 |
| Junior High School | 75 |
| Senior High School | 35 |
| All teachers | 260 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.4 |
| Junior High School | 24.6 |
| Senior High School | 23.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 239 classrooms and 315 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 239
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,713
- Toilets
- 315
- Functional computers
- 249
- Faucets
- 854
- 835 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 153 | 58 | 28 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.9 | 31.8 | 29.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,520 | 1,379 | 814 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.3 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 225 | 61 | 29 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.6 | 30.2 | 28.5 |
| Functional computers | 120 | 107 | 22 |
| Learners per computer | 29.2 | 17.2 | 37.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 58 |
| Male | 51 |
| Shared | 187 |
| For persons with disabilities | 19 |
| All toilets | 315 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 835 |
| Without water | 19 |
| All faucets | 854 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Clinic | 9 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Numancia, Aklan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albasan Elementary School | Public | 149 | 8 | 9 |
| Aliputos Elementary School | Public | 175 | 7 | 9 |
| Badio Elementary School | Public | 158 | 8 | 8 |
| Bubog Elementary School | Public | 159 | 7 | 3 |
| Bulwang Elementary School | Public | 445 | 16 | 17 |
| Camanci Norte Elementary School | Public | 400 | 15 | 18 |
| Camanci Sur Elementary School | Public | 132 | 7 | 9 |
| Dongon Elementary School | Public | 233 | 14 | 10 |
| Irao Technical College Inc. | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Laguinbanua Integrated School | Public | 484 | 16 | 17 |
| Madyaas Institute Inc. | Private | 147 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Navitas Elementary School | Public | 164 | 8 | 7 |
| Numancia Integrated School | Public | 2,764 | 105 | 82 |
| Numancia National Sch. Of Fisheries | Public | 776 | 42 | 43 |
| Pusiw Elementary School | Public | 140 | 7 | 7 |
| St. Joseph Parochial Learning Center | Private | 26 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sto. NiƱo Seminary, Inc. | Private | 77 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Numancia, Aklan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked