Skip to content

Schools in Tayum, Abra

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
9
No change from SY 2023-24
8 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
3,150
Down 131 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
141
Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
112
Up 7 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,150 learners, 3,104 in schools and 46 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,150
In schools3,104
In community learning centres (ALS)46
Male1,644
Female1,494
Not broken down by sex12
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary1,661 totalJunior High School956 totalSenior High School475 totalALS Basic Literacy Program1 totalALS A&E elementary7 totalALS A&E secondary38 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 12 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary1,661001,661
Junior High School7102460956
Senior High School3461290475
ALS Basic Literacy Program0011
ALS A&E elementary0077
ALS A&E secondary003838
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten198 totalGrade 1215 totalGrade 2232 totalGrade 3223 totalGrade 4260 totalGrade 5203 totalGrade 6330 totalGrade 7262 totalGrade 8235 totalGrade 9235 totalGrade 10224 totalGrade 11237 totalGrade 12238 totalALS Basic Literacy Program1 totalALS A&E elementary7 totalALS A&E secondary38 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 12 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten11286198
Grade 1111104215
Grade 214290232
Grade 3113110223
Grade 4132128260
Grade 510895203
Grade 6169161330
Grade 7134128262
Grade 8123112235
Grade 9113122235
Grade 10107117224
Grade 11123114237
Grade 12135103238
ALS Basic Literacy Program101
ALS A&E elementary527
ALS A&E secondary162238
Broken down by grade1,6441,4943,138
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic315Technical-Vocational-Livelihood172
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic315
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood172
All tracks487
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten527
Elementary413374
Junior High School343771
Senior High School161632
All9688184
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention11415

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 9 schools and 4 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools8Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)4
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools8
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)4
All13
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only6Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2Community learning centres (ALS)4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only6
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centres (ALS)4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed8
Community learning centres (ALS)4
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 141 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers141
Non-teaching personnel23
All personnel164
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary84Junior High School39Senior High School18
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary84
Junior High School39
Senior High School18
All teachers141
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19.8Junior High School18.2Senior High School19.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.8
Junior High School18.2
Senior High School19.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 112 classrooms and 150 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
112
Seats (approximate)
2,336
Toilets
150
Functional computers
490
Faucets
208
172 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms112 totalSeats (approximate)2,336 totalToilets150 totalFunctional computers490 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms802111
Learners per classroom20.833.831.5
Seats (approximate)1,530601205
Learners per seat1.11.21.7
Toilets1112712
Learners per toilet15.026.328.8
Functional computers139115236
Learners per computer12.06.21.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary7 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary70
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary7 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary7
Junior High School2
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary7 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary61
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female14Male10Shared122For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female14
Male10
Shared122
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets150
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water172Without water36
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water172
Without water36
All faucets208
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
School Garden8
Playground7
Exit Gate6
Offices6
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Roofing6
Clinic4
Covered Court4
Paved Pathway4
Temporary Perimeter Fence4
Computer Room2
Conference Room2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Home Economic Room2
Museum2
Science Laboratory2
Canteen1
Solar Panel1
Supply Room1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Tayum, Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Tayum, Abra: 9 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
An-Anaao Integrated SchoolPublic5002222
Bagalay Elementary SchoolPublic10089
Basbasa Elementary SchoolPublic11787
Bumagcat Elementary SchoolPublic10788
Don Marcos Rosales Elementary SchoolPublic3141312
Gaddani National High SchoolPublic7694520
Holy Ghost SchoolPrivate375Not reportedNot reported
Tayum Central SchoolPublic6042828
Velasco Elementary SchoolPublic21896

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 12 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Tayum, Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Tayum, Abra