Schools in Sallapadan, Abra
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 1,437
- Down 23 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 77
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 83
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,437 learners, 1,398 in schools and 39 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,437 |
| In schools | 1,398 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 39 |
| Male | 764 |
| Female | 673 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 764 | 0 | 0 | 764 |
| Junior High School | 262 | 211 | 0 | 473 |
| Senior High School | 51 | 110 | 0 | 161 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 33 | 33 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 52 | 46 | 98 |
| Grade 1 | 50 | 44 | 94 |
| Grade 2 | 59 | 65 | 124 |
| Grade 3 | 44 | 32 | 76 |
| Grade 4 | 72 | 48 | 120 |
| Grade 5 | 38 | 25 | 63 |
| Grade 6 | 101 | 88 | 189 |
| Grade 7 | 80 | 66 | 146 |
| Grade 8 | 59 | 52 | 111 |
| Grade 9 | 60 | 51 | 111 |
| Grade 10 | 43 | 62 | 105 |
| Grade 11 | 39 | 44 | 83 |
| Grade 12 | 44 | 34 | 78 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 20 | 13 | 33 |
| All grades | 764 | 673 | 1,437 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 161 |
| All tracks | 161 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 52 | 45 | 97 |
| Elementary | 344 | 288 | 632 |
| Junior High School | 217 | 207 | 424 |
| Senior High School | 74 | 68 | 142 |
| All | 687 | 608 | 1,295 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 16 schools and 5 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 77 teachers and 21 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 77 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 21 |
| All personnel | 98 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 61 |
| Junior High School | 12 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| All teachers | 77 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12.5 |
| Junior High School | 21.8 |
| Senior High School | 12.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 83 classrooms and 119 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 83
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,033
- Toilets
- 119
- Functional computers
- 242
- Faucets
- 198
- 185 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 68 | 12 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 11.2 | 21.8 | 17.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 879 | 110 | 44 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 2.4 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 98 | 18 | 3 |
| Learners per toilet | 7.8 | 14.6 | 17.0 |
| Functional computers | 102 | 90 | 50 |
| Learners per computer | 7.5 | 2.9 | 1.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 35 |
| Male | 35 |
| Shared | 47 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 119 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 185 |
| Without water | 13 |
| All faucets | 198 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 15 |
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sallapadan, Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abas Elementary School | Public | 103 | 7 | 9 |
| Abas National High School | Public | 177 | 11 | 9 |
| Bantay Primary School | Public | 11 | 2 | 3 |
| Bazar Elementary School | Public | 22 | 3 | 4 |
| Bilabila Elementary School | Public | 72 | 6 | 7 |
| Callaban Primary School | Public | 6 | 2 | 1 |
| Fr. Arnoldus High School | Private | 321 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gangal Elementary School | Public | 99 | 7 | 7 |
| Lam-Aoan Primary School | Public | 14 | 2 | 2 |
| Maguyepyep Integrated School | Public | 295 | 13 | 13 |
| Manicbel Primary School | Public | 15 | 2 | 4 |
| Naguilian Elementary School | Public | 70 | 6 | 5 |
| Nangas-Asan Primary School | Public | 11 | 2 | 2 |
| Sal-Lapadan CS | Public | 102 | 7 | 8 |
| Sallapadan Bo. Elementary School | Public | 43 | 3 | 4 |
| Ud-Udiao Elementary School | Public | 37 | 4 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Sallapadan, Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked