Schools in La Paz, Abra
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 3 private
- Community learning centres
- 6
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,287
- Down 69 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 171
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 140
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,287 learners, 4,230 in schools and 57 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,287 |
| In schools | 4,230 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 57 |
| Male | 2,146 |
| Female | 2,141 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,944 | 71 | 0 | 2,015 |
| Junior High School | 1,049 | 474 | 0 | 1,523 |
| Senior High School | 479 | 213 | 0 | 692 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 9 | 9 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 45 | 45 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 135 | 124 | 259 |
| Grade 1 | 155 | 132 | 287 |
| Grade 2 | 127 | 132 | 259 |
| Grade 3 | 145 | 131 | 276 |
| Grade 4 | 171 | 135 | 306 |
| Grade 5 | 119 | 131 | 250 |
| Grade 6 | 176 | 202 | 378 |
| Grade 7 | 211 | 196 | 407 |
| Grade 8 | 172 | 181 | 353 |
| Grade 9 | 175 | 221 | 396 |
| Grade 10 | 187 | 180 | 367 |
| Grade 11 | 202 | 183 | 385 |
| Grade 12 | 145 | 162 | 307 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 8 | 1 | 9 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 16 | 29 | 45 |
| All grades | 2,146 | 2,141 | 4,287 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 512 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 180 |
| All tracks | 692 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 9 | 24 |
| Elementary | 116 | 128 | 244 |
| Junior High School | 87 | 91 | 178 |
| Senior High School | 27 | 34 | 61 |
| All | 245 | 262 | 507 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 9 | 8 | 17 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 6 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 171 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 171 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 198 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 103 |
| Junior High School | 44 |
| Senior High School | 24 |
| All teachers | 171 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.9 |
| Junior High School | 23.8 |
| Senior High School | 20.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 140 classrooms and 181 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 140
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,324
- Toilets
- 181
- Functional computers
- 839
- Faucets
- 271
- 164 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 104 | 24 | 12 |
| Learners per classroom | 18.7 | 43.7 | 39.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,721 | 509 | 94 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 2.1 | 5.1 |
| Toilets | 124 | 38 | 19 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.7 | 27.6 | 25.2 |
| Functional computers | 536 | 102 | 201 |
| Learners per computer | 3.6 | 10.3 | 2.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 32 |
| Male | 33 |
| Shared | 107 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 181 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 164 |
| Without water | 107 |
| All faucets | 271 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in La Paz, Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abra District Adventist Multigrade School (ADAMS) | Private | 71 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Benben Elementary School | Public | 84 | 5 | 6 |
| Bulbulala Elementary School | Public | 166 | 9 | 8 |
| Canan Elementary School | Public | 140 | 9 | 7 |
| El Bernos Elementary School | Public | 146 | 8 | 1 |
| Gongonot Elementary School | Public | 26 | 3 | 3 |
| La Paz Integrated School | Public | 1,033 | 46 | 37 |
| Liguis Elementary School | Public | 109 | 7 | 6 |
| Malabbaga Elementary School | Public | 149 | 8 | 7 |
| Marc Ysrael B. Bernos Memorial National High School | Public | 1,012 | 44 | 27 |
| Mudeng Elementary School | Public | 174 | 8 | 10 |
| Pidipid Elementary School | Public | 113 | 6 | 7 |
| Queen of Peace High School - Canan | Private | 441 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Queen of Peace High School - La Paz | Private | 246 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Gregorio Elementary School | Public | 183 | 8 | 8 |
| Sidongan Primary School | Public | 23 | 2 | 3 |
| Toon Elementary School | Public | 62 | 3 | 7 |
| Udangan Primary School | Public | 52 | 5 | 3 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for La Paz, Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked