Skip to content

Schools in Bangued (Capital), Abra

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
39
No change from SY 2023-24
26 public, 12 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
14
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
12,951
Down 412 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
387
Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
298
Up 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,951 learners, 12,762 in schools and 189 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,951
In schools12,762
In community learning centres (ALS)189
Male6,554
Female6,385
Not broken down by sex12
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary6,489 totalJunior High School3,817 totalSenior High School2,444 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary19 totalALS A&E secondary165 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 12 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary5,519970006,489
Junior High School2,5301,06821903,817
Senior High School1,1761,04522302,444
ALS Basic Literacy Program00055
ALS A&E elementary0001919
ALS A&E secondary000165165
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten787 totalGrade 1895 totalGrade 2869 totalGrade 3841 totalGrade 41,044 totalGrade 5750 totalGrade 61,259 totalGrade 71,086 totalGrade 8903 totalGrade 9871 totalGrade 10957 totalGrade 111,241 totalGrade 121,203 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)44 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary19 totalALS A&E secondary165 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 12 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten418369787
Grade 1441454895
Grade 2444425869
Grade 3428413841
Grade 45554891,044
Grade 5412338750
Grade 66436161,259
Grade 75645221,086
Grade 8479424903
Grade 9426445871
Grade 10467490957
Grade 115606811,241
Grade 125686351,203
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)291544
ALS Basic Literacy Program505
ALS A&E elementary18119
ALS A&E secondary9768165
Broken down by grade6,5546,38512,939
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,099Technical-Vocational-Livelihood347
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,099
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood347
All tracks2,446
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten213
Elementary121325
All141428
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten274774
Elementary283304587
Junior High School216268484
Senior High School201280481
All7278991,626
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers606
Open High School Program101
All707

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 39 schools and 14 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools26Private schools12SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools26
Private schools12
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)14
All53
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only30Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior and senior high5Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only30
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior and senior high5
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed26
Community learning centres (ALS)14
Non-sectarian9
Sectarian3
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 387 teachers and 46 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers387
Non-teaching personnel46
All personnel433
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary253Junior High School93Senior High School41
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary253
Junior High School93
Senior High School41
All teachers387
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.8Junior High School27.2Senior High School28.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.8
Junior High School27.2
Senior High School28.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 298 classrooms and 267 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
298
Seats (approximate)
6,992
Toilets
267
Functional computers
1,121
Faucets
396
325 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms298 totalSeats (approximate)6,992 totalToilets267 totalFunctional computers1,121 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2294722
Learners per classroom24.153.853.5
Seats (approximate)4,4981,4451,049
Learners per seat1.21.81.1
Toilets2292612
Learners per toilet24.197.398.0
Functional computers274480367
Learners per computer20.15.33.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary24 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary240
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary24 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary240
Junior High School20
Senior High School11
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary24 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary240
Junior High School11
Senior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female35Male29Shared198For persons with disabilities5
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female35
Male29
Shared198
For persons with disabilities5
All toilets267
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water325Without water71
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water325
Without water71
All faucets396
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate22
Playground18
School Garden18
Offices16
Exit Gate15
Paved Pathway14
Temporary Perimeter Fence14
Covered Court10
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Computer Room7
Home Economic Room6
Roofing6
Faculty Room5
Canteen3
Clinic3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Supply Room3
Conference Room2
Bike Rack1
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1
Science Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Bangued (Capital), Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bangued (Capital), Abra: 39 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abra High SchoolPublic3,56012563
Abra High School - Calot ExtensionPublic14696
Abra Special Education CenterPublic13754
Abra State Institute Of Science And Technology - Bangued CampusSUC or LUC442Not reportedNot reported
Abra Valley CollegesPrivate248Not reportedNot reported
Agtangao Elementary SchoolPublic3671515
Anaraar Ken Namnama Learning Angels Center Inc.Private17Not reportedNot reported
Ave Maria Academy of Abra, IncPrivate63Not reportedNot reported
Bacsil Elementary SchoolPublic23598
Bangbangar Elementary SchoolPublic204911
Bangued East Central SchoolPublic3991915
Bangued North Elementary SchoolPublic269126
Bangued West CSPublic1,0123534
Basic Clues Creative Learning Center, Inc.Private109Not reportedNot reported
BaƱacao Elementary SchoolPublic187810
Calaba Elementary SchoolPublic2761312
Calot Elementary SchoolPublic17587
Cosili Elementary SchoolPublic2241011
Cosili West Primary SchoolPublic4943
Dangdangla Elementary SchoolPublic11985
Data Center College Of The PhilippinesPrivate176Not reportedNot reported
Divine Word College of BanguedPrivate211Not reportedNot reported
Divine Word College-BanguedPrivate1,064Not reportedNot reported
Holy Spirit Academy Of BanguedPrivate915Not reportedNot reported
Lubong Primary SchoolPublic7643
Macarcarmay Elementary SchoolPublic8770
Malita Elementary SchoolPublic4143
Maoay Elementary SchoolPublic9176
Patucannay Elementary SchoolPublic2681312
Sacred Heart AcademyPrivate18Not reportedNot reported
Sagap Elementary SchoolPublic12987
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic14199
Sappaac Elementary SchoolPublic15987
Sinalang Pilot Elementary SchoolPublic5482227
Sinapangan Elementary SchoolPublic3021513
St. Ignatius de Loyola School of Bangued, Inc.Private163Not reportedNot reported
St. Joseph SeminaryPrivate82Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Rosa Primary SchoolPublic2411
UCCP Child Care CenterPrivate29Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 12 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Bangued (Capital), Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bangued (Capital), Abra